Honk! into Christmas brings live music to the Crown St Mall throughout December

Honk! Oz musicians bring joyful sounds to the Crown Street Mall during lunch time from 12pm – 2pm throughout December on the dates listed below.

A variety of bands will pop-up in various locations around the mall delighting you with a repertoire of lively toe-tapping tunes.

The HONK! Oz Street Music Festival will hit the City streets of Wollongong in January 2020 from the 9th – 11th January.

Visit Honk! Oz Street Music Festival for more information.

Date Time Band Location
Saturday 30th November 12 – 2pm Marley Jazz Crown St Mall Stage
Sunday 1st December 12 – 2pm Marley Jazz Crown St Mall Stage
Thursday 5th December 12 – 2pm The Funky Christmas Band 12–1pm   Crown St Mall Stage

1–2pm      Lower Crown St Mall (opp. Wesley Church)

Saturday 7th December 1 – 2pm The Funky Christmas Band Mall Stage at the Wollongong Bikers Toy Run Event
Sunday 8th December 12 – 2pm Hello Harry Crown St Mall Stage
Thursday 12th December 12 – 2pm Scientists Behaving Badly 12–1pm   Crown St Mall Stage

1–2pm      Lower Crown St Mall (opp. Wesley Church)

Saturday 14th December 12 – 2pm The ConArtists/Curious Rendition Orchestra 12-1pm   Upper Mall (under Nadia’s bridge link)

1-2pm     Lower Mall (opp. Wesley Church)

Sunday 15th December 12 – 2pm Cabbage Tree Combo Crown St Mall Stage
Thursday 19th December 12 – 2pm Inspektor Gadje 12–1pm   Crown St Mall Stage

1–2pm      Lower Crown St Mall (opp. Wesley Church)

Saturday 21st December 12 – 2pm The ConArtists/Curious Rendition Orchestra 12-1pm   Upper Mall (under Nadia’s bridge link)

1-2pm     Lower Mall (opp. Wesley Church)

(Roving)

Sunday 22nd December 12 – 2pm The ConArtists/Curious Rendition Orchestra 12-1pm   Upper Mall (under Nadia’s bridge link)

1-2pm     Lower Mall (opp. Wesley Church)

(Roving)

Monday 23rd December 12 – 1pm The Swingaleles Crown St Mall Stage